Search Books:

Join our mailing list:

Recent Articles

The Mystery Murder Case of the Century
by Robert Tanenbaum

by Anna Godbersen

Songs of 1966 That Make Me Wish I Could Sing
by Elizabeth Crook

The Opposite of Loneliness
by Marina Keegan

The Skinny on Back Pain: What Does Work and What Doesn't Work
by Patrick Roth

Remembering Ethel Merman
by Tony Cointreau


Fiction - General

The Waiting Room The Waiting Room
by Dr. Leah Kaminsky

Leah Kaminsky's powerful fiction debut—a multi-generational novel perfect for fans of The Tiger's Wife and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—unfolds over a day in the life of a young physician in contemporary Israel, who must cope with modern threats in the shadow of her parents' horrific wartime pasts.

Max's Diamonds Max's Diamonds
by Jay Greenfield

A stunning decades-spanning debut novel, about a man forced to confront his moral culpability, the legacy of impossible loss, and the claims of his Jewish identity. Paul Hartman, coming of age in postwar Rockaway, grows up haunted by the specter of his cousin Max, an Auschwitz survivor.

All the Time in the World: A Novel All the Time in the World: A Novel
by Caroline Angell

An unforgettable debut about a young woman's choice between the future she's always imagined and the people she's come to love.

If You Left If You Left
by Ashley Prentice Norton

A seductive novel about a privileged but damaged Manhattan wife whose main source of stability — her marriage — comes under threat, from forces both without and within.

A Small Indiscretion: A Novel A Small Indiscretion: A Novel
by Jan Ellison

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE • With the emotional complexity of Everything I Never Told You and the psychological suspense of The Girl on the Train, O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison delivers a brilliantly paced, beautifully written debut novel about one woman’s reckoning with a youthful mistake.

A Small Indiscretion: A Novel A Small Indiscretion: A Novel
by Jan Ellison

With the brilliant pacing and emotional precision that won Jan Ellison an O. Henry Prize for her first published story, A Small Indiscretion announces a major new voice in suspense fiction as it unfolds a story of denial, obsession, love, forgiveness -- and one woman's reckoning with her own fateful mistakes.

The Blonde: A Novel The Blonde: A Novel
by Anna Godbersen

From New York Times bestselling author Anna Godbersen comes a whip-smart re-imagining of the life of Marilyn Monroe, set in a world of silver screen glamour and political intrigue. Part biography, part love story and part thriller, The Blonde is a vivid tableau of American celebrity, sex, love, violence, power, and paranoia.

Three War Stories Three War Stories
by David Mamet

Spanning centuries and continents, Mamet uses war and its players to explore, among other themes, redemption and forgiveness as they unfold in the context of conflict in the form of three novellas. Finely wrought, Mamet eloquently depicts the psychological brutality conflict raises in the landscape of the mind.

The House at the End of Hope Street: A Novel The House at the End of Hope Street: A Novel
by Menna van Praag

Welcome to Hope Street, where literary ghosts give advice to the living, hot chocolate contains magical properties and hope is something you can hold in your hands. Discover a mysterious house where women come to hide their secrets, heal their broken hearts and risk everything to change their lives forever…

The Sunshine When She's Gone: A Novel The Sunshine When She's Gone: A Novel
by Thea Goodman

A fresh, funny, and wisely observed debut novel about marriage - about the love, longing and ambivalence exposed when a husband takes the baby on a highly unusual outing. Told through alternating points of view, The Sunshine When She's Gone explores the life-changing impact of parenthood on a couple as individuals and as partners.

The Mapmaker's War: A Legend The Mapmaker's War: A Legend
by Ronlyn Domingue

In an ancient time, in a faraway land, a young woman named Aoife is allowed a rare apprenticeship to become her kingdom's mapmaker, tasked with charting the entire domain. In this tale - her autobiography - Aoife reveals her pain and joy, and ultimately her transformation.

The Bracelet The Bracelet
by Roberta Gately

A moving and timely novel about human trafficking—from the author of the acclaimed debut Lipstick in Afganistan. A highly emotional and powerful story, The Bracelet expertly navigates readers through the rich and complex Middle Eastern cultural landscape and is an absorbing and satisfying read.