Search Books:

Join our mailing list:


Recent Articles

The Mystery Murder Case of the Century
by Robert Tanenbaum


Prologue
by Anna Godbersen


Songs of 1966 That Make Me Wish I Could Sing
by Elizabeth Crook


The Opposite of Loneliness
by Marina Keegan


The Skinny on Back Pain: What Does Work and What Doesn't Work
by Patrick Roth


Remembering Ethel Merman
by Tony Cointreau


more>>



Ayurveda Lifestyle Wisdom: A Complete Prescription to Optimize Your Health, Prevent Disease, and Live with Vitality and Joy Ayurveda Lifestyle Wisdom: A Complete Prescription to Optimize Your Health, Prevent Disease, and Live with Vitality and Joy
by Acharya Shunya

Ayurveda is founded on the belief that true health is everyone’s birthright—and that each of us is a self-healing entity who can use nature’s abundance to restore and renew ourselves. Ayurveda Lifestyle Wisdom is a breakthrough book for yoga practitioners, spiritual seekers, and anyone ready to learn a "doable" approach to this time-tested art and science of health and well-being.


Tides: The Science and Spirit of the Ocean Tides: The Science and Spirit of the Ocean
by Jonathan White

In Tides: The Science and Spirit of the Ocean, writer, sailor, and surfer Jonathan White takes readers across the globe to discover the science and spirit of ocean tides.


The Waiting RoomThe Waiting Room
by Dr. Leah Kaminsky

Leah Kaminsky's powerful fiction debut—a multi-generational novel perfect for fans of The Tiger's Wife and A Constellation of Vital Phenomena—unfolds over a day in the life of a young physician in contemporary Israel, who must cope with modern threats in the shadow of her parents' horrific wartime pasts.


The Well Life: How to Use Structure, Sweetness, and Space to Create Balance, Happiness, and PeaceThe Well Life: How to Use Structure, Sweetness, and Space to Create Balance, Happiness, and Peace
by Briana Borten & Dr. Peter Borten

Three simple principles for creating a balanced and satisfying life! The secret to living an exceptional life—with fulfilling work and leisure, meaningful relationships, and time for oneself—is finding balance. Briana and Dr. Peter Borten have the strategies you need to achieve this all-important balance in your life—even in the face of chaos.


Max's DiamondsMax's Diamonds
by Jay Greenfield

A stunning decades-spanning debut novel, about a man forced to confront his moral culpability, the legacy of impossible loss, and the claims of his Jewish identity. Paul Hartman, coming of age in postwar Rockaway, grows up haunted by the specter of his cousin Max, an Auschwitz survivor.


The Perfect Pass: American Genius and the Reinvention of FootballThe Perfect Pass: American Genius and the Reinvention of Football
by S. C. Gwynne

New York Times bestselling, award-winning historian S.C. Gwynne tells the incredible story of how Hal Mumme and Mike Leach—two unknown coaches who revolutionized American football in the 1980s, 1990s and 2000s—changed the way the game is played at every level, from high school to the NFL.


A Gift of Love: Lessons Learned From My Work and Friendship with Mother TeresaA Gift of Love: Lessons Learned From My Work and Friendship with Mother Teresa
by Tony Cointreau

After experiencing a comfortable childhood as an heir to the Cointreau liquor fortune, and having had a successful career in show business, Tony Cointreau felt that he needed something more meaningful in his life. This led him to spend twelve years as a dedicated volunteer in Mother Teresa's hospices in New York and Calcutta, helping more than one hundred people while they went through the process of dying.


Online Marketing for Busy Authors: A Step-by-Step GuideOnline Marketing for Busy Authors: A Step-by-Step Guide
by Fauzia Burke

Fauzia Burke takes authors step by step through the process of identifying their unique personal brand, defining their audience, clarifying their aspirations and goals, and setting priorities.